Caroline & Christina, A Zodiac Mystery

Leave a comment

May 22, 2014 by kitcac

From: John Howard

Sent: 20 December 2013 23:40

Dear Channel 5, I have checked the FAQ section of your website and I was quite surprised to be unable to find the answer to my question. I hope that you can help me.

I would be grateful if you could confirm whether the Alessi twins, Caroline and Christina, were in fact born on different dates and whether they had different star signs.

I recall that they were thrust from the womb around the stroke of midnight on the cusp of two Zodiac signs, but my wife Patricia thinks that I am misremembering.

This happened in Neighbours before Patricia and I got it together and she has always been more interested in the agricultural drama Emmerdale (formerly known as Emmerdale Farm).

I don’t really know how she has the gall to tell me I can’t remember whether the manager of the Lassiters gift shop shared a birthday with her own twin sister! But then again, Pat is getting rather obstinate these days.

Please pass on my best wishes to Gillian and Gayle.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

John Howard, Chorley, Lancashire

______________________________________________________________

On Jan 3, 2014 2:40 PM, “Customer Services” <customerservices@five.tv> wrote:

Your Reference: VA/998320/TD (Please quote this reference in all further correspondence)

Date: 3rd January 2014

Dear John

Thank you for your recent enquiry regarding Neighbours. We apologise for the delay in responding.

Unfortunately, we do not have comprehensive biographical information of all the characters who have appeared in this programme, particularly those who appeared in episodes that were transmitted before Channel 5 acquired the programme in 2008, as is the case with the Alessi twins.

We are very sorry to disappoint you.

You may wish to post your enquiry within the forum on the programme’s official Australian website at: http://www.neighbours.com.au Thank you for your interest in Channel 5.

Yours sincerely

Terry VIEWER ADVISOR

_______________________________________________________________

From: John Howard

Sent: 09 January 2014 21:13

To: Customer Services

Dear Terry,

Thanks for your reply. I am a little reluctant to get involved in a “forum” as I get the impression that they are places for oddballs to congregate and steal identities.

Would it be possible for you to forward my email on to Stefan Dennis to see if he can help?

Kindest regards, John Howard

PS Happy New Year Terry!

___________________________________________________________________

Date: 31st January 2014

Dear John

Thank you for your further e-mails. Once again, we apologise for the delay in responding. Unfortunately, we are not in a position to forward your e-mail to Stefan Dennis.

A brief Internet search on the topic of the Alessi twins has revealed no information or discussion of their star sign. We are sorry that we cannot assist you further with your enquiry. Thank you for your interest in Channel 5.

Yours sincerely

Terry VIEWER ADVISOR

Leave a Reply

