Wax All That About?

1

May 16, 2013 by kitcac

I went to Blackpool today. Pouring rain, biting wind, boarded up shops. Yes, its lovely at this time of year.

There’s a Madame Tussauds in Blackpool. I have never understood what would possess any right-minded individual to go there. Yes, its very clever how they melt earwax into the likeness of Cheryl Cole but why would I queue up and pay actual money to go there? Why would I go if it was free? Why would I want to photograph a celebrity made of wax?

I once did a stadium tour of a stadium (clue in the name) and you could PAY MONEY to have your photo taken with a CARDBOARD CUTOUT of a footballer.

Why? I’m flummoxed.

One thought on “Wax All That About?

  1. Lynn Swift says:

    My nan took me to the one in London when I was a child. I can still recall the mind numbing tedium.

Leave a Reply

