Hello Reg!

Leave a comment

April 23, 2013 by kitcac

Does anyone else have an uncontrollable urge to wave and shout the names on personalised number plates?

Over the weekend we kept seeing a car that says EH on it, so obviously we were compelled to grunt EH EH like caveman and wave at it. On my way home tonight I saw Nic (“Hi Nic!”) and Rosie (“Hi Rosie!”) and even one that said bus (“Hi Mr Bus!”) and all the time I’m waving waving waving. Like a loon.

Don’t get me wrong, Stavros has one (S747 ROS) and Deirdre has one (D313 DRE) and my mum has one (K1TM0M). I would love a personalised number plate with my unflattering nickname on it. It would say S71NKY and it would be most excellent.

I must, however, draw the line at number plates that say something blatantly untrue. I keep seeing a car that says SEXY. Oh dearie me. Just no. The driver is not sexy, at least not from where I’m sitting. I want to shout something but the red mist distracts me.

The driver might get away with LOOKING WELL FOR MY AGE 1 or perhaps SATISFACTORY FACE 876 but I’ve checked with the DVLA and neither of those are currently available.

Update: since creating this post, I saw this badboy…

image

Leave a Reply

