My Husband Wants Me To Stroke It

Leave a comment

April 19, 2013 by kitcac

A few days ago, I stroked an animal that I thought was sleeping. Stavros expressed some doubts about whether it was breathing, I ignored him, I stroked it, I stroked it some more, I realised it was dead.

Over the last day or so, we’ve done a lot of driving and have seen a fair bit of roadkill. Stavros keeps pointing it out.

Look, a dead pigeon! I’ll pull over so you can stroke it!

Oh no, someone’s squashed a hedgehog! Would you like to stroke it?

I keep having to pre-empt him by saying “I don’t want to stroke it!” which can be awkward when walking through public parks.

Leave a Reply

