Freecycle: Used Nappies And Baby Spice

Leave a comment

April 3, 2013 by kitcac

Today on freecycle:

1.  WANTED:  Nappies – new or used.

Seriously?  I’ll gladly save some room in my almost-overflowing green bin by allowing you to come and collect used nappies out of it.  Actually, no, that would be very odd.  Yuck!

2.  WANTED: Paint.

Now this innocuous request for paint isn’t anything to get in a hooha about but the message linked to it made me tut loudly.

Here it is:

“Good Morning All! If anyone has any paint, of any colour going spare i would be
really appreciative if you could get in touch. Fankyooo and kind regards x
P.S Hope everyone is having a good day.”

There is an unnecessary amount of niceness in that message.  I don’t like it.

And I don’t like the baby talk either, fankyooo very much.

I can imagine that the person requesting the paint is sat there dressed like Baby Spice being all girly and nice and annoying.

I am not sure if its a man or a woman, but either way, in my mind they are dressed in pastel pink, wearing pigtails and eating a lollipop.

Leave a Reply

