I Am Interested In Making Two Purchases

1

March 25, 2013 by kitcac

Dear Wilko,

I am interested in purchasing a number of items from your store but I live in Chorley and I can’t justify the wasted petrol if I travel to Preston to buy the items in which I have an interest if they are not fit for my needs.

Firstly, I am interested in the Wilko Play My First Mobile for my elderly mother as I worry that she may be at risk if she does not have access to a phone if she were to get stuck somewhere, such as in her porch.

Her nearest neighbours probably wouldn’t hear her even if she were to shout through the letterbox. Plus, they aren’t really our sort of people, if you know what I mean.

SC20130305-184054

Mother has never had a mobile before so I am keen on this “first mobile” model. However, I note that it says not to put it to your ear in case it damages hearing. Surely this is a typo?!

What use is a mobile phone that an elderly lady locked in a porch can’t use, lest she go completely deaf?

Also, I saw your remote control for a bargain £3 but it says it has lights and realistic sounds.

SC20130305-184635

What sounds ought I expect? I could probably cope with a little bit of white noise, but I don’t want to hear the voice of Bradley Walsh or anything like that. Please let me know.

Awaiting your reply,

Ever yours,

John Howard.

One thought on “I Am Interested In Making Two Purchases

  1. kitcac says:

    They responded rather promptly as follows:

    Dear Mr Howard
    Thank you for your email.

    The item you are referring to is a toy mobile for ages 18 months plus, it is not a mobile phone.
    We do stock mobile phones online, please see the link below.
    http://www.wilkinsonplus.com/search?q=mobile+phone

    The Wilko play my first tv remote is also a toy.
    Thank you for contacting us.

Leave a Reply

