You’re So Vain (And Your Poo Stinks)

2

March 7, 2013 by kitcac

Quite some time ago, I composed alternative lyrics to Carly Simon’s biggest hit during a nappy change but I have only just got round to committing it to writing.

Alas, there is only one verse and the chorus but hopefully the Code Brown situation should be dealt with by the time both have been performed.

Here goes:

Well I had to strip off all your clothes

And dunk you in the bath

Cos you’d pooed up to your neck, oh yeah

Not sure if to cry or to laugh

Oh there were swirls in the bathtub, swirls in the bathtub, swirls in the bathtub and

Your poo stinks!

I think that you’ll agree its horrendous

Your poo stinks!

I’d rather sit and watch an Eastenders, enders, enders!

Soon to be available for download on Itunes for only 99p!

2 thoughts on “You’re So Vain (And Your Poo Stinks)

  1. Amy W. Jo says:

    Hello!!! I just nominated you for the Liebster Award Keep up your amazing posts. Check it out here http://postcardsfrommyguilttrip.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/liebster-award/

  2. this made my day!!! This morning as soon as I got my son dressed for school (aka daycare) he had a blow out….poo all up the back. I just had to laugh. next time I will sing him this song

Leave a Reply

