Day 1 Of Sande-Free February

Leave a comment

February 2, 2013 by kitcac

Yesterday on the way home from work, my nemesis “El Sande” attempted to infiltrate my exclusion zone.

As a result, I listened to BBC Cymru all the way along the M(number) motorway. I don’t know the numbers, I shall explain my motorway problems another time.

Basically, it sounded to me a bit like a Welsh radio play, but I don’t know what it was about. I did, however, learn that there are words in Welsh that sound like hotel, brilliant and even “cut to the chase”.

Perhaps the story was that they were trying to find a brilliant hotel and someone was rambling about not-brilliant hotels so they told them to cut to the chase.

OR (and this is more likely) it might actually be Welsh for something if you say “hotel brilliant cut to the chase” in a Welsh accent. Say it, go on!

Hotel brilliant cut to the chase! I bet that is Welsh for “Good morning, could you tell me where I can buy some nice brown shoe polish?”

Leave a Reply

