Emile-Sande-Free 2013: Eight Point Three Recurring Per Cent Complete

Leave a comment

January 31, 2013 by kitcac

January is almost over and I have completed 8.33333333333333% of my Emile-Sande-Free 2013.

I must say it has been more difficult than I anticipated.  That girl gets everywhere.

She is like a trip to the beach where you end up with a high volume of silicon dioxide (sand for you non-science sorts) in your bikini – she is “Sande McCracks”.

Ra ha ha ha ha!

I found that very funny. Ra ha!  Sand in my cracks! Ha ha! That’s enough explaining of jokes for now. It was a very clever joke so I thought I had better explain it, just in case you didn’t get it, even though you are obviously very brainy because you are reading my blog.

Yesterday morning, the drive to work was particularly gruesome.

Sande wanted to see beneath my beautiful as I drove past Waitrose and I just wasn’t going to let her do that.  So I flicked the station over, expecting BBC Cymru to fill my ears.  But no no no, something terrible entered my lobes.

I had inadvertently flicked the station onto The Bay, which I understand to be a radio station for people who live in…. dun dun dunnnnn…..

Barrow In Furness!

Oh for the love of all that is holy, if it isn’t bad enough that these people actually have to LIVE in Barrow In Furness, this morning their local radio station was playing Earth Song by Michael Jackson!

We need to do one of those charity appeals to stop this cruelty!

Alas, I have resolved to avoid Emile Sande for the entirely 2013 and I will accept my fate, even if that involves having to listen to Michael Jackson’s Earth Song (which was then followed by Cher, dear God!)

I deserve a medal for this.  I am expecting an OBE at the very minimum in the 2014 Honours List.

Leave a Reply

