Bum Bum

Leave a comment

November 30, 2012 by kitcac

That is the new suffix in the House of Hooks.  Every time I say someone’s name, for some inexplicable reason I stick “bum bum” on the end of it.

It might make a tiny bit of sense if JWop was talking, but this is something I have invented entirely by myself.  So far today I have said:

  • Whopper Bum Bum
  • Mummy Bum Bum
  • Daddy Bum Bum
  • Bluey Bum Bum

 

It appears to be contagious too.  Just a little while ago when Stavros was putting JWop to bed, I heard him singing Boom Boom Boom by the Outhere Brothers.  As you do.  Its a modern day lullaby dontcha know!

But he had changed the lyrics from “Boom boom boom, lemme hear you say wayo, wayo!” to the House of Hooks version which goes “bum bum bum, lemme hear you say bum-bum, bum-bum!”

I am hoping that this is just a phase I’m going through.  It’ll be a bit of a bummer if its permanent.

Leave a Reply

