Sent Too Soon

Leave a comment

October 8, 2012 by kitcac

I got a very strange text from Stavros today.  It said “I just entered you”.

My mind went straight to the gutter.  I wondered what the bejaysus would possess him to send a text like that.

I replied to his text message with “WHAT?!” and waited for him to explain what the monkeys was going on.

Thankfully, there was no funny business as I received a further text seconds later saying “Pressed send too soon.  I just entered you in a competition to win a van”.

Don’t get me wrong, I am relieved that my husband is not having text-sex on a Monday afternoon at work, but the mystery is why my husband thinks I need a van?

Leave a Reply

