This Is Where The Magic Happens

Leave a comment

October 2, 2012 by kitcac

We are yet to finish decorating the master bedroom at the House of Hooks.  I am in need of some inspiration but have managed to narrow it down to just two themes.

The first theme is “Mansion Style”.  Here’s a picture that pretty much sums up what I’m thinking of:

Obviously, our bedroom isn’t as big as the average house, so we wouldn’t have the four poster.  It would probably be just the chaise longue and a lamp.  We’d most likely have to top and tail on the chaise longue too.  Hmmm, I can’t see that working.

My other option is what I am fondly referring to as “Funeral Parlour Chic”:

I can imagine myself lying on the bed in a lacy shroud with my arms crossed like a dead body, with my hair dyed jet black and eyeliner all over my face and possibly on the pillows too.

The room would smell like really strong perfume and cobwebs would be dangling from the candelabra.

I wouldn’t get out of bed like I normally do, which is sort of rolling off onto the floor and hoping my feet land first.  Oh no, I would sit upright from the waist, accompanied by dark, dramatic music.  Dun-dun-duuuuuun!

Hmmm, I am feeling option number two.  Deffo.

Leave a Reply

