If You Break Your Leg, Don’t Come Crawling Back To Me

Leave a comment

September 22, 2012 by kitcac

Stavros went on an adventure thing today.  This included traversing the Via Ferrata at Honister, which is this:

Naturally, I have been bricking it all day and had to calm my nerves with a glass of ginger beer.

I have developed an unhealthy concern for catastrophe and was very worried that he would break his leg(s).  In my mind, this would result in him having trouble going up the stairs to the loo.  I don’t want to think about it but lets just say (between you and I alone as our little secret) that I had already planned where his bed would go at his parents’ house.

He got back and I was pleased to see that he hadn’t got any visible injuries.  I asked him how it went.  Stavros found it extremely difficult to string a sentence together (more so than normal) and I asked how he’d found it going over the Via Ferrata.

He said it was ok, he wasn’t scared or injured or anything.  But then later on he somehow managed to “bump his nose on a tree and got a nosebleed.”

How does a grown man get a nosebleed on a tree?

I will hopefully be able to get to the root of this mystery (ha ha, did you see what I did there) and update you in due course.

Leave a Reply

