The Pitter Patter of Teeny Tiny Haunted China Doll Shoes

1

July 30, 2012 by kitcac

My mum loves to buy clothes for J-Wop, which is fabbo.  The other day she gave me some little black leather shoes for him.  I thought that they were cute cute cute.

That is, until Stavros got home and started talking about how they had clearly been snatched from the feet of a haunted china doll which was sitting on a shelf in the moonlight, its eyes rolling back in its head, moaning and groaning that its feet were cold, vowing to exact revenge on whoever had stolen its shoes.  This freaked the bejaysus out of me.

He sat holding the shoes and starting twitching his head, flickering his eyelids and making choking noises.   At this, I started to squeal, at first I was laughing but when he wouldn’t stop I must admit that I got a bit frightened.

I did also cry a little bit, one of those cries where there are tears not quite coming out of your eyes but you’re making a high-pitched uncontrollable squeaking noise (I hope that this happens to other people and it is not just me).

I eventually regained my composure and was relieved to find that I hadn’t wet myself.

Then, just as I was dropping off to sleep later that night Stavros whispered loudly “Can you hear THAT?  What is it?  It’s a creaking noise.”

“Er, no.  I can’t hear anything”.  Then I did that strange thing when you sit up and open your eyes to try to get used to the darkness in order to be able to hear something better(!)

“Listen, it’s very faint.”

“Nope, still can’t hear it.”

“It’s like the creaking sound that a china doll’s head makes when he’s looking round trying to find his shoes”.

People, I give you Stavros, comedian extraordinaire.  He’s just lovely.

And the haunted shoes are back at my mum’s house.

One thought on “The Pitter Patter of Teeny Tiny Haunted China Doll Shoes

  1. Sarah says:

    LOL’ing right now. I feel your pain! My possessed ventriloquist doll (Lester) is still trying to find out my current address. ;D

Leave a Reply

