The John Howard Letters

Leave a comment

July 25, 2012 by kitcac

It was just an ordinary day in May 2012 when I saw a letter in the Chorley Guardian that rocked my world.  It rocked it hard.

It was a letter extolling the virtues of the QS Fashions building in Chorley.  Basically, the guy that wrote it thinks that its pretty darn fab and its got lots of triangles, oh look at the triangles, ah beautiful, look at the pointy bits, isn’t it an architectural gem, oh more triangles, wowee, etc etc.

I on the other hand have always thought that it is a rather ugly building and that the red and blue bricks remind me of a giant lego castle built by a sad-faced child with no friends.

I replied to the letter, wetting myself ever so slightly one morning when typing the email, mainly thinking about the face of the person tasked with dealing with emails from nutters who dream of being published in the Chorley Guardian.  Never in my wildest dreams did I think that they would print my letter, nor did I ever consider that the original triangle-perv would reply to it.

And so began what I hope will be a long and happy letter writing career by my alter-ego, John Howard.  I dread to think how sad I will feel if the triangle-perv stops writing or, god forbid, decides that he actually prefers a nice dodecahedron instead.

I’ll post the content of the letters soon.  Long live the triangle!  Long live QS Fashions!

Leave a Reply

