I Am Immensely Drunk

Leave a comment

November 17, 2013 by kitcac

Stavros went out to the pub last night. Not stopping long. Only a few. Mmmm hmmm.

I got a text at 1.46am saying “I am immensely drunk” which was very impressive, not just because of his use of such a long adverb, but also because he could actually text.

Three minutes later he wandered into the bedroom so based on what I found this morning I’d guess he texted from the kitchen to warn me what was heading upstairs. As he lay down he said “I’m sorry. I’m very drunk” and then he fell asleep.

As I got up with JWop at 8am he said “I’m sorry. I’m very hungover.”

Downstairs all looked quite normal. Apart from the pieces of cheese bobbing about in the dog’s water bowl.

I’ve just been up to check on him. He said sorry again. I said its fine, I understand (lots). Then he insisted that he does NOT want me to go to KFC for him, he can’t face it. He seems to have overlooked the fact that I didn’t offer, I’m still in my PJs and I don’t think KFC is open at 9.30am.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

